Headless Architecture

Bring together what belongs together

retail-omni

IgniteenthusiasmFocus on customer experiences instead of administrative tasks

API-first is the consistent answer to the need for data to be available always and everywhere. Omnichannel marketing processes also thrive on unrestricted access to central content. The headless approach of Sharedien detaches the management of content fragments from their design in the various touchpoints.

Focus on the essence of your content

The management of relevant assets such as images, videos and documents as well as product descriptions and other texts used to be the task of the corresponding user interfaces themselves, which also had to take care of the presentation of this content. However, the number of websites, apps, social media channels and online marketplaces is growing rapidly, so this is no longer a viable option for most companies. With its headless architecture, Sharedien therefore offers a central repository for all communication-relevant content that all channels can access at any time. The channels themselves have sovereignty over the individual composition and design of these fragments.

marketing-section-2

This is how all content fragments find their place

So with a headless architecture, everyone does exactly what they do best. In Sharedien, certain design features can be assigned to the content, which can be interpreted and displayed by the output channels according to their rules. For example, headline hierarchies or image formats can be defined centrally in Sharedien - in the app and on the website, the corresponding image derivatives, font sizes and types are then published in each case, which were defined in advance via the design rules.

Intelligently linked

Sharedien relies on a highly flexible data structure that intelligently links the individual content fragments. Searching and finding images and other content is thus made much easier, allowing staff to focus more on conceptual and creative tasks. For example, if a user searches for a specific campaign, he or she immediately receives all content and information related to this campaign. This shortens internal research to just a few clicks.

marketing-section-8
chub-section-8

Managing was yesterday - today it's all about great content

If all these time-consuming administrative tasks are omitted, it is basically only a matter of carefully selecting the available content for the respective channel. This allows communication to be composed in a way that is appropriate for the target group and channel - even in time-critical situations.

Keep up to date with the latest news with Sharedien

From best DAM practice to the latest industry insights, the Bynder blog covers marketing and technology topics.

Go to the Sharedien Blog

Headless Digital Asset Management and the Challenge of Omnichannel Assets

Businesses need to become increasingly agile to survive in the omnichannel landscape. Their revenues, success and growth depend on delivering an exceptional customer experience to their customers across a growing number of touchpoints.

Read More

Headless - The architecture for true multichannel marketing

Software solutions built with a headless architecture separate the front-end interface from the back-end functionality, thereby enabling flexible and effective integration of applications. For example, a headless CMS or headless digital ...

Read More
Contact address

Industriestrasse 50, 8304 Walisellen/Switzerland

Telephone number

+41 44 832 5030

Email

info@sharedien.com

We look forward to hearing from you




    F.A.Q.

    Why do we need a headless architecture for digital asset management?

    The use of headless architectures is the consequence of the rapidly growing number of end devices and output channels. Today, companies have to publish one and the same content across dozens of channels simultaneously. The decoupling of digital assets from the respective channels such as websites, apps or social media makes it possible to master this challenge efficiently at all. Thus, Sharedien offers a central repository for all communication-relevant content, which all channels can access at any time.

    What does headless mean in the context of marketing processes?

    The great advantage of a headless architecture in the field of e-commerce and omnichannel marketing is that the management of all digital content is centralised and design features can also be assigned to the content to be published. The interpretation of these design rules in turn falls to the channels themselves, which ultimately present the content according to their requirements. For example, headline hierarchies or image formats can be defined centrally in Sharedien - in the app and on the website, the corresponding image derivatives, font sizes and types are then published, which were defined in advance via the design rules. In this way, publication processes can be automated as far as possible, which not only saves time and money, but also ensures that communication is consistent across all channels.

    What advantages do microservices bring in the context of digital asset management?

    With a headless architecture, microservices can be used as functional extensions and can also be scaled as required as the workload increases - without affecting other functions or performance. This allows companies to design communication measures very flexibly and to go innovative new ways - both in the processing of images, videos or graphics and in the publication of product content.

    We look forward to your demo request

    close-link
    Get Consultation

    close-link
    Watch Webinar

    close-link
    Contact us

Headless Architecture

Bringen Sie zusammen, was zusammengehört

retail-omni

Begeisterung entfachenLegen Sie den Fokus auf Kundenerlebnisse statt auf Verwaltungsaufgaben

API-first ist die konsequente Antwort auf die Notwendigkeit, dass Daten immer und überall zur Verfügung stehen müssen. So leben auch die Prozesse des Omnichannel-Marketings vom uneingeschränkten Zugriff auf zentrale Inhalte. Der Headless-Ansatz von Sharedien löst die Verwaltung von Content-Fragmenten los von ihrer Gestaltung in den verschiedenen Berührungspunkten.

Fokus auf die Essenz Ihrer Inhalte

Die Verwaltung von relevanten Assets wie Bilder, Videos und Dokumente sowie Produktbeschreibungen und anderen Texten war bislang die Aufgabe der entsprechenden User Interfaces selbst, die sich ausserdem um die Präsentation dieser Inhalte zu kümmern hatten. Die Anzahl der Webseiten, Apps, Social Media-Kanäle und Online-Marktplätze wächst jedoch rasant, sodass das für die meisten Unternehmen längst kein gangbarer Weg mehr ist. Mit seiner Headless-Architektur bietet Sharedien deshalb ein zentrales Depot für alle kommunikationsrelevanten Inhalte, auf das alle Kanäle jederzeit zugreifen können. Die Hoheit über die individuelle Zusammenstellung und Gestaltung dieser Fragmente haben dabei die Kanäle selbst.

marketing-section-2

So finden alle Content-Fragmente ihren Platz

Mit einer Headless-Architektur macht also jeder genau das, was er am besten kann. In Sharedien können den Inhalten bestimmte Gestaltungsmerkmale zugewiesen werden, die von den Ausgabekanälen entsprechend ihren Regeln interpretiert und dargestellt werden können. Beispielsweise lassen sich in Sharedien Überschriftenhierarchien oder Bildformate zentral definieren – in der App und auf der Webseite werden dann jeweils die entsprechenden Bildderivate, Schriftgrössen und -arten publiziert, die vorab über die Gestaltungsregeln festgelegt wurden.

Intelligent verknüpft

Sharedien setzt auf eine hochflexible Datenstruktur, die die einzelnen Content-Fragmente intelligent miteinander verbindet. Das Suchen und Finden von Bildern und anderen Inhalten wird damit erheblich erleichtert, wodurch sich Mitarbeiter stärker auf konzeptionelle und kreative Aufgaben fokussieren können. Sucht ein Nutzer beispielsweise nach einer bestimmten Kampagne, bekommt er sofort sämtliche Inhalte und Informationen, die in Zusammenhang zu dieser Kampagne stehen. Damit verkürzt sich die interne Recherche auf nur wenige Klicks.

marketing-section-8
chub-section-8

Verwalten war gestern – heute geht es um grandiosen Content

Fallen all diese zeitintensiven Verwaltungsaufgaben weg, geht es im Grunde nur noch um das sorgfältige Auswählen der zur Verfügung stehenden Inhalte für den jeweiligen Kanal. Damit kann die Kommunikation zielgruppen- und kanalgerecht komponiert werden – selbst in zeitkritischen Situationen.

Bleiben Sie mit Sharedien auf dem Laufenden über die neuesten Nachrichten

Von bewährter DAM-Praxis bis hin zu aktuellen Einblicken in der Branche befasst sich der Bynder-Blog mit Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing und Technologie.

Zum Sharedien Blog

Headless Digital Asset Management und die Herausforderung der Omnichannel Assets

Unternehmen müssen immer flexibler werden, um in der Omnichannel-Landschaft bestehen zu können. Ihre Umsätze, ihre Erfolge und ihr Wachstum hängen davon ab, dass sie ihren Kunden eine aussergewöhnliche Customer Experience über eine wachsende Zahl von Touchpoints.

Read More

Headless – Die Architektur für echtes Multichannel-Marketing

Softwarelösungen, die mit einer Headless-Architektur aufgebaut sind, trennen das Front-End-Interface von der Back-End-Funktionalität und ermöglichen dadurch eine flexible und effektive Integration von Applikationen. So wird zum Beispiel ein Headless CMS oder Headless Digital …

Read More
Kontaktadresse

Industriestrasse 50, 8304 Walisellen/Schweiz

Telefonummer

+41 44 832 5030

Email

info@sharedien.com

Wir freuen uns auf ihre Kontaktaufnahme




    F.A.Q.

    Warum braucht es eine Headless-Architektur für Digital Asset Management?

    Die Nutzung von Headless-Architekturen ist die Konsequenz aus der rasant wachsenden Anzahl an Endgeräten und Ausgabekanälen. Heute müssen Unternehmen ein und denselben Inhalt über Dutzende Kanäle gleichzeitig publizieren. Die Entkopplung der digitalen Assets von den jeweiligen Kanälen wie Webseiten, Apps oder Social Media macht es möglich, diese Herausforderung überhaupt effizient zu meistern. So bietet Sharedien ein zentrales Depot für alle kommunikationsrelevanten Inhalte, auf die alle Kanäle jederzeit zugreifen können.

    Was bedeutet Headless im Kontext von Marketingprozessen?

    Der grosse Vorteil einer Headless-Architektur im Bereich E-Commerce und Omnichannel-Marketing ist, dass die Verwaltung aller digitalen Inhalte zentralisiert ist und auch Gestaltungsmerkmale den zu publizierenden Inhalten zugewiesen werden können. Die Interpretation dieser Gestaltungsregeln wiederum fällt den Kanälen selbst zu, die die Inhalte schliesslich gemäss ihren Anforderungen darstellen. Beispielsweise lassen sich in Sharedien Überschriftenhierarchien oder Bildformate zentral definieren – in der App und auf der Webseite werden dann jeweils die entsprechenden Bildderivate, Schriftgrössen und -arten publiziert, die vorab über die Gestaltungsregeln festgelegt wurden. Auf diese Weise lassen sich Publikationsprozesse weitestgehend automatisieren, was nicht nur Zeit und Kosten spart, sondern auch dafür sorgt, dass die Kommunikation über sämtliche Kanäle konsistent ist.

    Welche Vorteile bringen Microservices im Kontext von Digital Asset Management?

    Mit einer Headless-Architektur lassen sich Microservices als Funktionserweiterungen nutzen und bei steigender Auslastung auch beliebig skalieren – ohne Auswirkungen auf andere Funktionen oder die Performance zu haben. Damit können Unternehmen Kommunikationsmassnahmen sehr flexibel gestalten und innovative neue Wege gehen – sowohl in der Bearbeitung von Bildern, Videos oder Grafiken als auch der Publikation von Produkt Content.

    Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Demoanfrage

    close-link
    Get Consultation

    close-link
    Watch Webinar

    close-link
    Kontaktieren Sie uns