Scalability of the IT environment

Investment security is an important issue for all companies when it comes to implementing new technologies. This is especially true for central systems that not only have to be integrated into the IT landscape, but also deeply intervene in existing core processes. In this context, decision-makers also have to ask themselves to what extent this investment can also absorb future developments.

inno-section-4

The cloud grows withyou

With Sharedien, companies are free to choose whether they want to use their digital asset management in the private, public or hybrid cloud. The advantages of the cloud-based version lie in particular in its flexibility - regardless of whether new employees or a new business unit are involved: as a software-as-a-service, Sharedien can be expanded as desired and even intercepts large amounts of data with reliably high performance.

Economic growth

Another advantage of software-as-a-service is that companies only pay for exactly what they use - and not a cent more. This also applies to temporary additional use of performance or microservices. In addition, you save resources on issues such as maintenance, hosting and updates. This allows IT managers to focus more on strategic and organisational issues, which benefits the entire architecture.

inno-section-3
dam-section-8-2

Cloud? For sure!

The guaranteed availability of Sharedien is at least 99.9% and regular updates ensure consistently high security and data protection standards.

No matter what you have in mind - we have the right microservicefor you.

The secret behind Sharedien's unbeatable performance is its microservices. These are dedicated function modules that you can use flexibly and completely autonomously - with exactly the performance you need at the time. This allows you to design topics such as derivation, data storage management, authorisation, import or export in a completely free, cost-efficient and uncomplicated way.

marketing-section-thick
marketing-section-5-3

Absolute flexibility

Sharedien integrates uncompromisingly into any IT architecture and enables seamless connection with neighbouring systems such as MDM/PIM, ERP, CRM, CMS, e-commerce, social media, Adobe Creative Cloud applications, Microsoft Office programmes and even external image databases such as Shutterstock or Getty Images. No matter what your e-commerce and marketing processes look like now and in the future: Sharedien supports them without ifs and buts thanks to its API-first strategy.

Keep up to date with the latest news with Sharedien

From best DAM practice to current industry insights, the Sharedien blog looks at marketing and technology topics.

Go to the Sharedien Blog

DAM Implementation Guide

Planning is everything Digital asset management is a key issue for companies that want to get a grip on their visual product communication [...].

Read More

DAM Comparison Guide

How do modern DAM solutions differ? Digital asset management solutions primarily have the task of storing digital content such as images, videos and [...]

Read More

DAM Buying Guide

Once the need for a digital asset management system has been identified, a few questions arise first. How do you find the right provider? What needs to be taken into account? Who should be involved in the decision?...

Read More
Contact address

Industriestrasse 50, 8304 Walisellen/Switzerland

Telephone number

+41 44 832 5030

Email

info@sharedien.com

We look forward to hearing from you




    F.A.Q.

    Why is scaling important for the IT environment?

    The technological basis of a company must be able to support any growth strategy. No matter whether new product ranges are added, new markets opened up or new business units established. The IT landscape must be designed to absorb the additional users, data volumes, functions, compliance and performance requirements without causing a linear increase in costs. This makes cloud-based systems ideal solutions for companies that want to be future-proof.

    To what extent can Sharedien contribute to scaling?

    Sharedien is a cloud-based digital asset management system that relies on microservices with its API-first strategy to optimally support marketing, product management and sales teams in their processes. Since requirements are never constant, but are always subject to larger and smaller fluctuations, Sharedien as a software-as-a-service always offers exactly the performance and function modules that are currently needed. In addition, companies do not have to worry about issues such as hosting, maintenance and updates, which in turn leads to further cost savings.

    Is the cloud a must?

    You can use Sharedien both as a cloud-based software-as-a-service and as a hybrid cloud solution or fixed on-premise installation. We offer you exactly the solution you need and that is right for you.

    We look forward to your demo request

    close-link
    Get Consultation

    close-link
    Watch Webinar

    close-link
    Contact us

Skalierbarkeit der IT-Umgebung

Investitionssicherheit ist für alle Unternehmen ein wichtiges Thema, wenn es um die Implementierung neuer Technologien geht. Das gilt besonders für zentrale Systeme, die nicht nur in die IT-Landschaft integriert werden müssen, sondern auch tief in bestehende Kernprozesse eingreifen. Dabei stellt sich Entscheidern auch die Frage, inwiefern diese Investition auch künftige Entwicklungen abfangen kann.

inno-section-4

Die Cloud wächst mit

Mit Sharedien haben Unternehmen die freie Wahl, ob sie ihr Digital Asset Management in der Private, Public oder Hybrid Cloud, utzen wollen. Die Vorteile der cloudbasierten Variante liegen insbesondere in der Flexibilität – egal, ob neue Mitarbeiter oder gleich eine neue Business Unit: Als Software-as-a-Service lässt sich Sharedien beliebig erweitern und fängt selbst hohe Datenmengen mit zuverlässig hoher Performance ab.

Wirtschaftliches Wachstum

Ein weiterer Vorteil von Software-as-a-Service ist, dass Unternehmen nur genau das bezahlen, was sie auch nutzen – und keinen Cent mehr. Das gilt auch für eine zeitweise Mehrnutzung von Performance oder Microservices. Ausserdem sparen Sie Ressourcen bei Themen wie Wartung, Hosting und Updates. Damit können sich IT-Verantwortliche mehr um strategische und organisatorische Fragestellungen kümmern, was der gesamten Architektur zugutekommt.

inno-section-3
dam-section-8-2

Cloud? Aber sicher!

Die garantierte Verfügbarkeit von Sharedien liegt bei mindestens 99,9% und regelmässige Updates sorgen für konstant hohe Sicherheits- und Datenschutzstandards.

Egal, was Sie vorhaben – wir haben den passenden Microservice

Das Geheimnis hinter der unschlagbaren Performance von Sharedien sind die Microservices. Das sind dedizierte Funktionsbausteine, die Sie flexibel nutzen und komplett autonom verwenden können – genau mit der Leistung, die Sie gerade benötigen. Dadurch gestalten Sie Themen wie Derivation, Datenspeichermanagement, Autorisation, Import oder Export völlig frei, kosteneffizient und unkompliziert.

marketing-section-thick
marketing-section-5-3

Absolute Flexibilität

Sharedien integriert kompromisslos in jede IT-Architektur und ermöglicht eine nahtlose Verbindung mit benachbarten Systemen wie MDM/PIM, ERP, CRM, CMS, E-Commerce, Social Media, Adobe Creative Cloud-Anwendungen, Microsoft Office-Programmen und sogar externen Bilddatenbanken wie Shutterstock oder Getty Images. Egal, wie Ihre E-Commerce- und Marketingprozesse jetzt und in Zukunft aussehen: Sharedien unterstützt sie ohne Wenn und Aber dank seiner API-First-Strategie.

Bleiben Sie mit Sharedien auf dem Laufenden über die neuesten Nachrichten

Von bewährter DAM-Praxis bis hin zu aktuellen Einblicken in der Branche befasst sich der Sharedien-Blog mit Themen aus den Bereichen Marketing und Technologie.

Zum Sharedien Blog

DAM Implementation Guide

Planung ist alles  Digital Asset Management ist ein zentrales Thema für Unternehmen, die ihre visuelle Produktkommunikation in den Griff bekommen […]

Read More

DAM Comparison Guide

Wie unterscheiden sich moderne DAM-Lösungen?  Digital Asset Management-Lösungen haben in erster Linie die Aufgabe, digitale Inhalte wie Bilder, Videos und […]

Read More

DAM Buying Guide

Ist der Bedarf nach einem Digital Asset Management-System erst identifiziert, stellen sich zunächst einige Fragen. Wie findet man den richtigen Anbieter? Auf was muss geachtet werden? Wer sollte in die Entscheidung einbezogen werden?…

Read More
Kontaktadresse

Industriestrasse 50, 8304 Walisellen/Schweiz

Telefonummer

+41 44 832 5030

Email

info@sharedien.com

Wir freuen uns auf ihre Kontaktaufnahme




    F.A.Q.

    Warum ist Skalierung wichtig für die IT-Umgebung?

    Die technologische Basis eines Unternehmens muss jede Wachstumsstrategie mittragen können. Egal, ob neue Produktsortimente aufgenommen, neue Märkte erschlossen oder neue Business Units aufgebaut werden. Die IT-Landschaft muss so konzipiert sein, dass sie die zusätzlichen Nutzer, Datenmengen, Funktionen, Compliance- und Performance-Anforderungen abfangen kann, ohne eine lineare Kostensteigerung zu verursachen. Das macht cloudbasierte Systeme zu idealen Lösungen für Unternehmen, die auf Zukunftssicherheit setzen.

    Inwiefern kann Sharedien zur Skalierung beitragen?

    Sharedien ist ein cloudbasiertes Digital Asset Management-System, das mit seiner API-First-Strategie auf Microservices setzt, um Marketing-, Produktmanagement- und Vertriebsteams bei ihren Prozessen optimal zu unterstützen. Da die Anforderungen nie konstant sind, sondern immer grösseren und kleineren Schwankungen unterworfen sind, bietet Sharedien als Software-as-a-Service immer genau die Performance und Funktionsbausteine, die gerade gebraucht werden. Zudem müssen sich Unternehmen nicht um Themen wie Hosting, Wartung und Updates kümmern, was wiederum zu einer weiteren Kostenersparnis führt.

    Ist die Cloud ein Muss?

    Sharedien können Sie sowohl als cloudbasierte Software-as-a-Service als auch als hybride Cloudlösung oder feste On-premise-Installation nutzen. Wir bieten Ihnen genau die Lösung, die Sie brauchen und die für Sie richtig ist.

    Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Demoanfrage

    close-link
    Get Consultation

    close-link
    Watch Webinar

    close-link
    Kontaktieren Sie uns